Permitless Carry Class @6PM w/Jeff

Date(s) - 07/05/2024
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Florida Firearms Academy - Tampa


Know your rights and the law, don’t make a costly mistake!

As of July 1st, 2023, Floridians have the opportunity to carry a firearm or other weapon in the state of Florida without a permit.

Florida Firearms Academy’s Permitless Carry Class is for firearms owners who are looking to legally carry a firearm or other weapon in the state of Florida without a permit, but want to educate themselves about the laws and restrictions involved.

This class is designed to give the student a brief on the applicable  laws pertaining to owning, carrying, and using deadly force. This will include when and where a Floridian can carry as well as any restrictions and differences between carrying permitless and carrying with a Florida CWP. Not knowing the limitations and violating them can result in anything from a misdemeanor to a felony charge.

This is NOT a “check the box” class. We are offering quality training, taught by instructors who have dedicated their time, checked the facts and are concerned for your safety and well-being. No shooting is required for this class. 

Course Fee

      • $50.00

Course Learning Points

  • Safe Gun Handling.
  • Castle doctrine.
  • Places you can carry a concealed weapon, and places you can’t.
  • Carry techniques.
  • Proper mindset.
  • Types of ammunition.
  • When NOT to shoot.
  • Traveling with a firearm.

Qualification (For CWP ONLY):

  • Per Florida statute students will need to show proficiency with a firearm by demonstrating they can load and shoot a firearm accurately. At FFA, the qualification will be with a 10” circular target or the 10” center mass portion of a paper target 7 yards away. The instructor has the final say in whether or not a student has passed the qualification.

If you are having issues signing up for a class or are attempting to sign up for a class on the same day, please call 813-221-3473 to check for availability. Thank You.

Reschedules & Refunds: We do not offer refunds on classes, We do allow every student to be able to reschedule once, if they call the store at least 2 day prior to the class


Reservations are closed for this event.